Learning Community awards granted to LAS faculty

CATEGORIES: Announcements

During an awards ceremony at the May 16 Learning Community Conference, three faculty from the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences were recognized for their contributions to Iowa State learning communities.

Mack Shelley, University Professor and chair in the Department of Political Science, received the Learning Community Advocate Award. This special honor recognizes the scholarship, reports and additional work that he has contributed to learning community efforts on campus.

Brenna Dixon, Associate Teaching Professor in the Department of English, was also recognize for her contributions to Iowa State learning communities.

Carolyn Cutrona, associate dean in the Graduate Colege and Distinguished Professor of Psychology, was celebrated for her years of service and leadership in the psychology learning community.