LAS faculty and staff receive 2021 Learning Communities Awards

CATEGORIES: Announcements

For the 21st consecutive year, the Learning Communities Awards Committee honored individuals for their extraordinary contributions to learning communities at Iowa State University.

The following faculty and staff from the College of Liberal Arts and Science received awards at the Learning Communities Institute, on Monday May 10.

Learning Communities Collaborator:
Alexis Elliott

Early Achievement in LC Coordination:
Patrick Determan

Early Achievement in LC Coordination:
Sarah Wehner

Outstanding Innovation in Learning Communities:
Suzanne Harle for International Adventure

Several coordinators were recognized for years of service to the LC program.

5 years: Autumn Cartagena (HOME), Terry Kruse (Chemistry), and Teela Wilmes (Software Engineering)

10 years: Steve Kautz (Computer Science)

To view additional details about each award and a complete list of award winners, please click here.