2020 CYtation Award winners announced

CATEGORIES: Announcements

The Professional and Scientific Council CYtation Awards recognize Professional and Scientific employees, particularly those who might not otherwise receive public recognition. These individuals go above and beyond the call of duty and make significant contributions to Iowa State University.

Sixty Iowa State University employees were recognized for their outstanding work and contributions in 2020. Award recipients included eighteen individuals and the members of four teams.

A complete list of recipients with summaries of their achievements can be found here.

President Wendy Wintersteen, Provost Jonathon Wickert and Professional and Scientific Council President Sara Parris acknowledged the accomplishments of P&S employees during 2020, a year of overwhelming challenges.

“It is because of people like you that Iowa State is emerging from this extraordinary time with strength and resilience,” said Wintersteen. “I deeply appreciate your commitment to excellence, your can-do attitude, and your initiative to get things done.”

Each CYtation winner will receive a framed award certificate and gift through campus mail.