2020 Learning Community Award Winners and Years-of-Service Honorees announced

CATEGORIES: Announcements

Several faculty and staff received recognition during the 2020 Learning Community and Years of Service awards.

The following video highlights the 2020 Learning Community Award winners, as well as individuals who celebrated 5, 10, 15 and 20 years of service in Learning Community Coordination milestones.

A detailed listing of the 2020 Learning Community Award winners, can be found here. For the 20th consecutive year, the Learning Communities Awards Committee honored individuals for their extraordinary contributions to learning communities at Iowa State University. The honors will be presented at a date to be announced.

LAS faculty and staff who earned awards include:

-Autumn Cartagena, academic adviser in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences – Outstanding Innovation Award
-Dr. Clark Coffman, associate professor in the Department of Genetics, Development, and Cell Biology – Scholarship Award

Years of Service awards:
Dr. Clark Coffman – Genetics, Development, and Cell Biology
Dr. Karen Scheel – Psychology
Samantha Robinson-Adams – English
Christiana Langenberg – English