Biological and Pre-Medical (BPMI) program announces award winners and unveils 2020 Virtual Exhibition and Senior Showcase

CATEGORIES: Announcements

Illustrations created by seniors in the Bological and Pre-Medical Illustration (BPMI) program are now featured in a 2020 Virtual Exhibition and Senior Showcase. Everyone is invited to view their gorgeous artwork.

The following students have illustrations featured in the exhibit: Hannah Fritz, Grace Herzberg, Jordan Gongora, Hannah Loeffelholz, Liz Stratton, Chloe Peterson, Kayla Hoag, Olivia Seweryn, Kayla Vasquez, Travis James, Wiriyanat, Ployaram and Victoria Chicha.

The BPMI program also announced AWARDS for Spring 2020
Katelyn Sima won the H.T. (Jack) Horner Scholastic Excellence Award ($200 prize) which recognizes both academic achievement and quality of artwork by a student in the first or second year of the program.

Libby Siedell earned The Charles E. Townsend Studio Achievement Award ($300 prize), for which quality of artwork is the main criterion. This award is given to a student in their junior year or equivalent in the curriculum.

Grace Herzberg was awarded the Warren D. Dolphin Studio Excellence Award ($500 prize), intended for a graduating senior. This honor recognizes quality of artwork representing the overall breadth and depth of the BPMI curriculum, accomplishments and professionalism in the presentation of both the portfolio and resumé.

For more information on these awards and to view the work of the award winners, visit here.

The BPMI program would like to congratulate Katelyn, Libby and Grace, and thank all of the applicants for rising to the occasion (virtually) during this challenging time.