LAS staff honored with CYtation awards

CATEGORIES: Announcements

Staff in the College of Liberal of Arts and Sciences were recognized March 22 at the annual Professional and Scientific Council CYtation Awards breakfast.

“These individuals are wonderful representations of work that Professional and Scientific employees are engaging in throughout our university and were nominated by their peers for going beyond their position duties, doing something extraordinarily well, and for making a difference,” said Professional and Scientific Council President Jessica Bell.

The multicultural liason officers pose with their awards.
Der Vang, Multicultural Liaison Officer (MLO) in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, was honored along with the MLOs representing each college for successfully working together to create a healthier campus environment for multicultural students.
The ready to run team poses with their awards.
The Carrie Chapman Catt Center for Women and Politics management team was honored for successfully organizing and implementing the 2017 Ready to Run nonpartisan campaign training program. With a surge of public interest, the team went above and beyond the call of duty to prepare women run for elected office or become leaders in public life. Team members include: Dianne Bystrom, Sue Cloud, Paul Jewell, Shannon McCormick, Kristine Perkins, Roger Suski, and Kelly Winfrey.

Read the full list of P&S CYtation winners.