Deadline for nominations for LAS alumni awards is March 14

CATEGORIES: Uncategorized

The College of Liberal Arts and Sciences invites nominations for the 2016 LAS Alumni Awards. The nomination deadline is Monday, March 14, 2016.

The LAS Honors and Awards Program was established to honor the outstanding achievements of alumni and friends of the College. Nominations are being accepted for the following awards:

Citation of Merit Distinguished Service Award John V. Atanasoff Discovery Award Carrie Chapman Catt Public Engagement Award Dean’s Arts and Humanities Award Young Alumnus/Alumna Award

Award descriptions and nomination instructions

Award recipients will be recognized during the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Honors and Awards Ceremony on Thursday, Oct. 27, 2016. They will receive their awards on Friday, Oct. 28, 2016 at the Iowa State University Alumni Association’s annual Honors and Awards Ceremony. The ceremonies will take place during Iowa State University’s Homecoming Week celebration.

If you have questions, please contact: Kim McDonough, director of alumni relations for the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences at or 515-294-7487.