Promotions, tenure approved for 24 LAS faculty members

CATEGORIES: Uncategorized

Twenty-four faculty members in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences are on the 2015-2016 promotion and tenure list announced by the Office of the Senior Vice President and Provost.

Nine already-tenured faculty were promoted to professor and 15 faculty were promoted to associate professor with tenure.

Promotion to Professor (Already Tenured)

Amy Bix, History

Karin Dorman, Statistics/Genetics, Development and Cell Biology

Oliver Eulenstein, Computer Science

Yan-Bin Jia, Computer Science

Daniel Nordman, Statistics

Wallapak Tavanapong, Computer Science

Kirill Tuchin, Physics and Astronomy

Brian Wilsey, Ecology, Evolution and Organismal Biology

Yanhai Yin, Genetics, Development and Cell Biology

Promotion to Associate Professor with Tenure

Grant Arndt, Anthropology

Chunhui Chen, Physics and Astronomy

Julie Courtwright, History

Raluca Cozma, Greenlee School of Journalism and Communication

Richard Benjamin Crosby, English

Brad Dell, Music and Theatre

Gang Han, Greenlee School of Journalism and Communication

Jacob Harrison, Music and Theatre

Jonathan Kelly, Psychology

Cristina Pardo-Ballester, World Languages and Cultures

Vivekananda Roy, Statistics

Tammy Slater, English

Javier Vela-Becerra, Chemistry

Alan Wanamaker, Jr., Geological and Atmospheric Sciences

Arthur Winter, Chemistry

See the complete ISU promotion and tenure list