Bystrom, Peterson and Gouran honored by ISU Alumni Association

CATEGORIES: Uncategorized

Three people from the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences have been honored with 2015 Faculty-Staff Inspiration Awards from the Iowa State University Alumni Association.

The three are Dianne Bystrom, director of the Carrie Chapman Catt Center for Women and Politics, Jane Peterson, professor in the Greenlee School of Journalism and Communication, and the late Patrick Gouran, who taught theatre for 35 years at ISU. He died in 2012.

The award was established in 2011 as a way for former Iowa State students to recognize current or former ISU faculty or staff members who had a significant influence in their lives as students at ISU. The three from LAS join three other 2015 recipients who will be honored at the Alumni Association Board of Director’s annual meeting and reception May 29 at the ISU Alumni Center.

More details