Plant Sciences Institute announces Faculty Scholars in LAS

CATEGORIES: Uncategorized

Iowa State University’s Plant Sciences Institute has awarded funding to investigators in three colleges in an effort to stimulate high-risk, high-reward research in the plant sciences. The awards are part of the Plant Sciences Institute’s Faculty Scholars program, which will invest $2 million annually to provide investigators with flexible funding they may use to engage in innovative and high-risk research that may lead to important breakthroughs in the Plant Sciences Institute’s focus area of predictive phenomics.

Three faculty in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences have been named Plant Sciences Institute Faculty Scholars:

Stephen H. Howell, genetics, development and cell biology
Dan Nettleton, statistics
Yanhai Yin, genetics, development and cell biology

See the complete release here.