28 faculty from Liberal Arts and Sciences receive promotions, tenure

CATEGORIES: Uncategorized

Twenty-eight faculty members from the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences received promotions, tenure or both, the Office of the Senior Vice President and Provost announced.

Twelve already-tenured faculty were promoted to professor, 15 faculty were promoted to associate professor with tenure, and one received tenure without promotion (as an associate professor).

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Promotion to Professor (Already Tenured) Michael Bailey, History

Samik Basu, Computer Science/Electrical and Computer Engineering

Daniela Dimitrova, Greenlee School of Journalism and Communication

Chad Gasta, World Languages and Cultures

Heimir Geirsson, Philosophy and Religious Studies

John Levis, English

Stephanie Madon, Psychology

Ryan Martin, Mathematics

Siu-Hung Ng, Mathematics

Susan Stewart, Sociology

Nathaniel Wade, Psychology

Susan Yager, English

Promotion to Associate Professor with Tenure David Alexander, Philosophy and Religious Studies

Kevin Blankenship, Psychology

Shana Carpenter, Psychology

Jason Chun Kit Chan, Psychology

Michael Dahlstrom, Greenlee School of Journalism and Communication

Max Guyll, Psychology

William Harpole, Ecology, Evolution and Organismal Biology

Kathleen Hilliard, History

Kirsten Hofmockel, Ecology, Evolution and Organismal Biology

Young-Jin Lee, Chemistry

James Rossmanith, Mathematics

Sanjeevi Sivasankar, Physics and Astronomy

Jonathan Tsou, Philosophy and Religious Studies

Timothy Wolters, History

Oleksandr Zhylyevskyy, Economics

Tenure without Promotion (as Associate Professor) Timothy McNicholl, Mathematics

See the complete ISU promotion and tenure list