Nineteen from Liberal Arts and Sciences receive faculty promotions

CATEGORIES: Uncategorized

Nineteen College of Liberal Arts and Sciences faculty members have received promotions. Eight were tenured associate professors who now are at the rank of professor. Eleven were promoted from assistant professor to associate professor with tenure.

In all, 56 Iowa State University faculty received promotions, which were approved by the Board of Regents, State of Iowa. (See the full list.)

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Promotion to Professor (Already Tenured) William Crumpton, Ecology, Evolution and Organismal Biology Volker Hegelheimer, English Heike Hofmann, Statistics Adam Kaminski, Physics and Astronomy Ruslan Prozorov, Physics and Astronomy Alejandro Travesset-Casas, Physics and Astronomy Meifen Wei, Psychology Yan Zhao, Chemistry

Promotion to Associate Professor with Tenure Brian Behnken, History Zlatan Križan, Psychology Peng Liu, Statistics Massimo Marengo, Physics and Astronomy Gregory Oakes, Music and Theatre Elisa Rizo, World Languages and Cultures Mayly Sanchez, Physics and Astronomy Emily Smith, Chemistry Jigang Wang, Physics and Astronomy Jue Yan, Mathematics Bing Yang, Genetics, Development and Cell Biology