Catt Center for Women and Politics at Iowa State celebrates 20 years

CATEGORIES: Uncategorized
The Yellow Rose of Suffrage Singers of Ames entertained at the 20th Anniversary Celebration of the Carrie Chapman Catt Center for Women and Politics on Sunday afternoon in front of Catt Hall on the Iowa State University campus. The Catt Center was founded on Sept. 23, 1992. The group performed an excerpt from its show about the women’s suffrage movement. Members are, from left, Kitty Fisher, Janet Alcorn, Amy Slagell, Mary Richards, Deb Kline and Sam Wormley. Peggy Earnshaw, not shown, was on the keyboard.