Soukoulis honored with McGroddy Prize for New Materials

CATEGORIES: Uncategorized

Costas Soukoulis, Distinguished Professor and Frances M. Craig Professor of Physics and Astronomy and a senior scientist for the U.S. Department of Energy’s Ames Laboratory, has been awarded the 2013 James C. McGroddy Prize for New Materials by the American Physical Society. He shares this prize with John B. Pendry, Imperial College, and David R. Smith, Duke University. The prize was established to recognize and encourage outstanding achievement in the science and application of new materials. The award will be presented in March at the APS meeting in Baltimore.