26 on Liberal Arts and Sciences tenure, promotion list for 2012

CATEGORIES: Uncategorized

AMES, Iowa – Promotions have gone to 26 College of Liberal Arts and Sciences faculty members, including 13 assistant professors who received tenure and promotion to associate professor. The other 13 faculty have been promoted to professor.

"Please join me in congratulating these faculty members on their accomplishments," said dean Beate Schmittmann. "Tenure and promotion mark major milestones in an academic career, and our colleagues have reached them successfully. We look forward to even greater excellence in their future contributions to the college."

Tenure and Promotion to Associate Professor

Julia Dominguez-Castellano, World Languages and Cultures Kristie Franz, Geological and Atmospheric Sciences Malika Jeffries-EL, Chemistry Gustavo Macintosh, Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology Marta Maria Maldonado, Sociology Benjamin Percy, English Sela Sar, Greenlee School of Journalism and Communication Matthew Sivils, English Guang Song, Computer Science Robert Urbatsch, Political Science Maximilian Viatori, Anthropology Stacey Weber-Fève, World Languages and Cultures Cindy Yu, Statistics

Promotion to Professor

Dean Adams, Ecology, Evolution and Organismal Biology Maria Axenovich, Mathematics Diane Bassham, Genetics, Development and Cell Biology Sharon Bird, Sociology Jean Goodwin, English Andrew Hochstetler, Sociology Jae-Kwang Kim, Statistics Robert McQueeney, Physics and Astronomy Kirk Moloney, Ecology, Evolution and Organismal Biology David Peterson, Political Science Jonathan Sturm, Music and Theatre Robert West, Psychology Edward Yu, Physics and Astronomy


NEWS RELEASE College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, Iowa State University

Contact: Steve Jones, Liberal Arts & Sciences Communications, (515) 294-0461, jones@iastate.edu