Protein Society honors chemistry’s Mei Hong

CATEGORIES: Uncategorized

Mei Hong, professor of chemistry, is this year’s co-recipient of the Irving Sigal Young Investigator Award, presented by the Protein Society. The award, sponsored by Merck Research Laboratories, recognizes a significant contribution to the study of proteins by a scientist in the early stage of her or his career. The Protein Society is the leading international society devoted to furthering research and development in protein science. The other co-recipient this year is Tarun Kapoor of Rockefeller University.